Pride St. Louis, the region’s leading LGBTQIA organization, has announced its 2019 Community Awards winners. These awards annually recognize individuals and organizations who have made a remarkable difference in the community.

The “Felton T. Day Community Service Award” is presented to a person – not associated with Pride St. Louis – whose service to the LGBTQIA+ community has gone above and beyond, exemplifying the spirit of leadership and service. This year’s winner is Aaron Finnegan.

The “Jim Hoefer Organization Award” is presented to an organization best exemplifying what it means to serve St. Louis’ LGBTQIA+ community. This year’s winner is Metropolitan Community Church “MCC.”

The “Chuck Charleston Award” is presented to a former Pride St. Louis board member who demonstrated leadership and service beyond their normal duties. This year’s winner is Chad Fox.

The “Lisa Wagaman Lifetime Community Service Award” is presented to a person who has dedicated a large portion of their life to further the Pride movement, LGBTQIA+ causes, or has given back through leadership and/or volunteering. This year’s winner is Michael Mullen.

“Each of these winners have exemplified what community means, and truly make a difference in our region,” said Pride St. Louis President Matt Harper. “Pride St Louis is proud to honor their work and commitment.”

Award nominations are submitted by the community and final selections are made by the board of directors.Recipients will be honored at the Community Pride Month Kick Off and Awards Celebration on Saturday, June 1, 7 to 10 p.m., at Gallery 1014, 1014 Locust St. The event is open to the public and free to attend. Award winners will also be honored at the annual PrideFest, June 29-30, in downtown St. Louis. For more information, visit