The University City Public Library and its director Patrick Wall were fined on Jan. 8 by the Missouri Ethics Commission for allowing the free printing of promotional postcards to support Proposition L, a successful measure which appeared on the April 2, 2019 ballot. Wall and the library were…

More News

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

The Saint Louis Zoo will host job fairs from 9 a.m. to noon on Saturday, Jan. 25 and Friday, Feb. 7 in The Living World at the Zoo’s North Entrance for those interested in part time work. In addition to spring, summer and fall employees, the zoo also is seeking applicants who have immediate …

  • Updated

Clayton Mayor Michelle Harris began her Jan. 9 “State of the City” address by showing a black and white photo of Clayton in its early days — an “outpost of plank sidewalks and wood framed buildings.”

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Wednesday, January 08, 2020

A proposal to privatize St. Louis City-owned Lambert International Airport came to a halt last month after Mayor Lyda Krewson said in a Dec. 22 interview that there was “very little support” for the effort.

Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

The Loop Trolley Company announced at its Thursday, Dec. 5 meeting that the trolley will cease operating on Dec. 29 of this year. President John Meyer, Jr. said that he hopes a plan will form to save the trolley from financial insolvency but revealed no additional details.

Friday, November 29, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Another of a handful of restaurants planned for downtown St. Louis’ Union Station opened this week, serving up classic cocktails and upscale bar food from an endcap that will one day flank the long-anticipated St. Louis Aquarium.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!