Friday, December 06, 2019
  • Updated

As the Kirkwood School District continues to weigh whether to add onto several of its existing schools or build a new school to deal with overcrowding, most school board members are leaning toward the latter.

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Ricki Lee, a peppy beagle mix and a canine ambassador for the Humane Society of Missouri, thanks Bristol Elementary School fifth graders Rachel Muldrow (left) and Cece Wasson for their efforts to help the dogs and cats. The two students marketed and operated a lemonade stand as a school proj…

Friday, November 22, 2019

Hixson Middle School in Webster Groves is among 300 nationwide finalists in the 10th annual Samsung Solve for Tomorrow Contest, a program that encourages sixth through 12th grade students to solve real-world issues in their community using classroom skills in science, technology, engineering…

Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, November 08, 2019
Friday, November 01, 2019

Hudson Elementary School in the Webster Groves School District recently held a “Hudson Twilight Fest” to mark the opening of its new outdoor stage. The outdoor stage was made possible through a grant from the Webster Groves School Foundation. The stage will serve as an alternative, outdoor c…

Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019

A dozen vocational education students start their Fridays at Hixson Middle School by providing teachers and staff with what they need to get their eyes open for the day. They “clock in” using an app on their teacher’s personal device and snap into action that keeps them busy for the first tw…

Friday, October 04, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!