More Community News

Friday, December 25, 2020

“Cupid,” (top)  from Show-Me Reindeer, made a stop at the National Museum of Transportation in Kirkwood on Sunday, Dec. 20. Prancer (bottom) accompanied him for the day. After seeing the reindeer, children could also visit with Santa from a distance. | photos by Ursula Ruhl

Though COVID-19 may have halted plans for large family gatherings, the pandemic hasn’t quashed the holiday spirit from the Webster-Kirkwood area. Check out these festive photos from locals keeping the celebration alive through 2020!

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
  • Updated

Mrs. Claus (Carol Ann Miller) reads Christmas stories to neighborhood children from the front porch of her home in Kirkwood on a recent evening. Miller, who has a long history of playing Mrs. Claus, dreamed up the socially-distant story time on her front porch since the pandemic prevented he…

Thursday, December 17, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
Friday, December 04, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020

Mary Jo Wilmes, a visual arts teacher at The College School, leads second graders as they roll  their red wagons filled with food items from The College School at 7825 Big Bend Blvd. in Webster Groves to the food center at Emmanuel Episcopal Church, 9 S. Bompart Ave. The annual “Wagon Train …

Monday, November 23, 2020

Eddie and Anna Grossman sported Kirkwood and Webster Groves football jerseys and dressed their 10-month-old twins, Stan and Tommy, as turkeys to show off their Pioneer and Statesmen pride for Halloween this year. Anna is from Webster and Eddie is from Kirkwood so they thought it would be fun…

Friday, November 20, 2020

This year’s Downtown Kirkwood Holiday Walk is Saturday, Nov. 21, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Shoppers will find holiday fashions, decorating ideas and specials at participating Downtown Kirkwood boutiques and specialty stores.