Monday, May 10, 2021

The Kirkwood Police Department is asking for the community’s help in supporting one of its longtime officers in need of assistance after a recent surgery. The department is raising funds for Officer Chad Walton, who is a 21-year veteran of the Kirkwood Police Department, former Kirkwood High…

The 20th annual Jim Schoemehl Run to fight against ALS (also known as Lou Gehrig’s disease) was held on Saturday, May 1, through the streets of Webster Groves. Above, Aidan WhiteMountain runs with Lyla Delgado. Waiting to start in the background is Rose WhiteMountain. | photo by Ursula Ruhl

Friday, May 07, 2021

Several St. Louis area mayors are participating in Mayors For Meals this Saturday, May 8. Food and hygiene items for the St. Louis Area Foodbank will be collected from 9 a.m. until noon at the following locations:

Thursday, May 06, 2021
Tuesday, May 04, 2021
  • Updated

Many St. Louis area mayors are participating in Mayors For Meals this Saturday, May 8. Food and hygeine items for the St. Louis Area Foodbank will be collected from 9 a.m. - noon at the following locations:

Monday, May 03, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021

The season’s first “Shrewsbury Nights” event featuring live music and food trucks will be Friday, April 30, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m., at Wehner Park, 7600 Hazel Ave. Bring lawn chairs or a blanket.

Monday, April 26, 2021
  • Updated

From left: Jarrel King, Millie Blanner, Caleb Garren, Winnie Blanner and June Mansfield, preschoolers at the Walter Ambrose Family Center in Webster Groves, dig and prepare a hole for a tree planting on April 14 at the Frederick S. Plant Wildlife Sanctuary, located at West Swon Avenue and Je…

Friday, April 23, 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021