The 2020  College Football Playoff National Championship, also being referred to as the Tiger Bowl (after the fact that both teams share the same nickname,


Watch NOW:


"Tigers"), is a college football bowl game that will determine a national champion in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision for the 2019 season. It will be played at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana, on January 13, 2020, with kickoff at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. local CST) on ESPN. Aside from the all-star games that follow, this will be the culminating game of the 2019–20 bowl season. The championship will feature the No. 1 seed LSU Tigers and the No. 3 seed Clemson Tigers


  • Occurred Tuesday, January 14th, 2020 — all day